You are here

Alumni Association Board Nominations 2014

The Holy Cross Alumni Association has announced the names of those alumni nominated to serve as officers and members of its Board of Directors. Kristyn M. Dyer ’94 has been appointed executive secretary. Michael H. Shanahan ’78 has been re-appointed treasurer. Alumni Association bylaws do not require yearly nomination to these offices. Nominations for the board were selected in accordance with the Alumni Association bylaws, which allow for no more than 12 alumni to be chosen annually for three-year terms, with 10 of them from class year groupings and two representing regional clubs.

Although this slate of candidates represents the choices of the HCAA nominating committee, it should be noted that any member of the HCAA may be nominated in accordance with Article VII of the bylaws, as follows: “Any member of the Alumni Association may be nominated for director by a petition containing the signatures of 20 alumni with the executive secretary no later than April 1.” Any member of the HCAA who would like to be so nominated should submit a petition to Kristyn M. Dyer ’94 by April 15, 2015. If any petition should be received, a ballot will appear in the next issue of Holy Cross Magazine so that alumni can vote for the candidate(s) nominated by petition.

Officers (2015-2016)

Kimberly A. Stone '90
President Elect Bryan J. DiMare '06
1st Vice President
Brian P. Duggan '96
2nd Vice President
Laura Cutone '96
Michael H. Shanahan '78
Executive Secretary
Kristyn M. Dyer '94
Immediate Past President
Colleen M. Doern '89
President's Representative    
Rev. Anthony Kuzniewski, S.J. 

Executive Committee (2015-2016)

Thomas M. Olson' 02
Margaret O'Rourke Granados '88

Directors - Class Groupings (2015-2018)

2006-2015   Jared A. Fiore '07   Sarah M. Jensen '08
  Steven D. Baker '96
  Dara A. Ely '04
  G. Alex Crispo '86
  Cindy Brower Wagner '87
  John H. Sokul '81   Maureen A. Varley '76
  Dean M. Mahon '73
  William J. O'Leary '62

Directors - Regional Clubs (2015-2018)

Stephen J. Kelleher '71
Thomas F. McCabe '65

Athletic Council (2015-2018)

George A. Paletta, Jr. '84